The Sunday Currently

The Sunday Currently #4

R E A D I N G

A Dog’s Purpose  by W. Bruce Cameron & A Mindfulness Guide for the Frazzled by Ruby Wax

W R I T I N G

Every day this week I’ve been journaling, keeping my Bullet Journal, and doing a gratitude journal. I haven’t been posting much here as my week has been a bit hectic (see my review of The Miracle Morning for an insight!) I’ve not been able to keep up with creative writing this week either but am looking forward to getting stuck back in to that project over the next few days!

L I S T E N I N G

This is a bit of a throwback, but I’ve been listening to Kelly Clarkson’s album Breakaway! It was perfect background music for all of the unpacking yesterday!

S M E L L I N G

The Night Face Cream I’ve just applied before I started typing! Very fresh indeed!

Image result for nivea night creamSource

H O P I N G

That my week off is refreshing and rejuvinating. I also hope that I can make a further dent into my coursework and try to get some of it completed before I return to work next week!

W E A R I N G

A Marvel t-shirt and Harry Potter pyjama shorts! Very coordinated of me, I know!!

L O V I N G

I am absolutely adoring my Miracle Morning practice at the moment. It’s not always easy to get myself out of bed each day and motivated to do my SAVERS, but I know that I will feel amazing afterwards and as Hal outlines in the book, the first 10 days are the most difficult! Tomorrow is day 9 for me so I’m looking forward to seeing if it gets easier as time goes on!

W A N T I N G

A Fitbit Charge 2! I think it would fit so appropriately with everything that I’m doing at the moment and I also feel that it would encourage me to get more active on a daily basis!

Image result for fitbit charge 2 tealSource

N E E D I N G

Sunshine and the beach! Not necessarily needing a sun holiday, just a trip to the beach with the sun on my face would do just fine!!

F E E L I N G

Very emotional over the last few days. They haven’t been the easiest. However, tonight I’m feeling calm and mindful. I’m also feeling so grateful for my amazing family and friends because I would be so lost without them!

W A T C H I N G

Last night I watched My Best Friend’s Wedding and made it a Double Dose of Julia Roberts by following it with Eat, Pray, Love! Two huge comfort movies for me! Nothing like a movie night with prosecco and one of your best friends to make you feel better!

Image result for my best friends weddingSource

Until next week!

 

C x

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Currently #4”

      1. No, but it takes into account your height and weight, and based on what you do in a day (walk, stairs, exercise, etc.) it will automatically update to tell you how many calories you can eat to maintain your set goal. I have mine set at losing 2 pounds a week and it’s been right every week so far. You just gave to be honest and accurate when you enter your food intake.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

