The Sunday Currently

The Sunday Currently #5

img_0318-1

R E A D I N G

Last night I finished reading Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult – review should be up within the next 24 hours!

I’ve started reading a book on my Kobo app called Sarah’s Key. It was recommended to me by a colleague who saw the movie and said that she thinks I would like the book! So far so good!

sarahs key

For my Miracle Morning practice I’m reading The Master Key System by Charles F. Haanel. It’s all about learning how to use The Law of Attraction and explains the different laws that come into play for us. Interesting but sometimes confusing!

master key

W R I T I N G

Over the last three months I’ve been engaged in a very intense research project which I have finally finished writing up this week! It took a lot of time and energy and I am just so grateful for having my own time back again! I am also working on my book review for Small Great Things and it feels so good to be back writing about something that I love again!!

I’ve also just finished writing out my list of goals for the week ahead and am trying to break these down into daily tasks/challenges for myself! There’s something inspiring about looking back on a list that’s all ticked off – such a feeling of accomplishment!

L I S T E N I N G

I’ve been listening to a lot of instrumental music as I’ve been trying to keep myself focused whilst writing academically. I’ve also discovered a website, and forgive me if I’m a bit late to the party, called Brain.fm which is something that you have to sign up to but it plays music that helps you to focus. You can subscribe and pay a fee to get more than the 9 free sessions but that’s not something I’ve done…..!

S M E L L I N G

I’ve been smelling the absolutely beautiful tulips I bought myself during the week! A few friends and I are doing a positivity challenge (I’m hoping to get a calendar of tasks together that you can use if you so wish) and one challenge was to spend €5 on something that would make you happy! I walked into a shop and saw a bouquet of Rainbow Tulips for €4.99 and had to get them! They are divine and they make me so happy every time I see them!!

tulips

H O P I N G

Tonight I bought a birthday present for Himself. He works away so for 4 months we are in a Long Distance Relationship (LDR), one which has shocking internet and therefore really crappy opportunities for communication. His birthday falls at the start of April and I am hoping that his present arrives on time! I’m also hoping he likes it! After falling in love with my Fitbit Charge 2 I’ve bought him the Fitbit Blaze! Fingers crossed he loves it as much as I think he will!

W E A R I N G

Disney Christmas PJs! Because, why not!!

L O V I N G

I am really loving my Fitbit, as I’ve stated above! I’ve reached my 10,000 step count every day except for today and one other day during the week! Today is because I’m feeling sick and run down, and the other day was because of working so much… enough said! I am really finding it very motivating and am so grateful for treating myself to it! It’s making me get up and move and that in turn is making me feel so good!

W A N T I N G

There’s very little I actually want right now; apart from winning the lottery etc. However, I really want to get my hands on the newest book by Cecelia Ahern called Perfect. Its the second book in her Young Adult series, the first of which was Flawed. I’m not a huge Cecelia Ahern fan but Flawed was fantastic! I’m really looking forward to it’s sequel!

Image result for perfect cecelia ahern

Source

N E E D I N G

I don’t need anything! I always have more than enough! (That was my affirmation for the week!)

F E E L I N G

I’m feeling a bit run down. You know when you’re busy and you’re just going and going and going…? And as soon as you stop you get sick?! That’s where I’m at! A bit of rest and relaxation now and hopefully I’ll be back to my healthy self in no time!

W A T C H I N G

I’ve just started watching Broadchurch, a drama set in the fictional town of Broadchurch in England, where an 11yr old boy is missing and turns up dead on the beach. This happens in the first ten to fifteen minutes of episode one so there’s no spoilers here!! The show follows the two detectives trying to solve the case, as well as his family and their experience. I’ve watched about four episodes today and am hooked! I’m really enjoying it! Watch the ad below if you feel like this would interest you!

 

I hope you all have a happy and healthy week!

Much love,
C x

Leave a Reply

