General musings

Where Have You Been?!

I’ve been exceptionally quiet here!
I have been working endlessly at college work and have not been able to read at all. I know this might sound very odd but it made me feel so resentful! I’ve been working so hard, day and night, to complete a fairly hefty project and in order to do this I had to sacrifice my reading time. Reading and writing for pleasure were deleted from my schedule; ironic given the fact that the tag line of this blog states “because there’s always time to read!”
I have been slowly reading The Master Key System each morning for 20 minutes as part of my Miracle Morning practice and am looking forward to reviewing it when I finish reading it! Fiction however was pushed to the wayside and, if I’m brutally honest, I missed it so much! It’s almost like a coping mechanism for me. You know that feeling of escape you get when you’re immersed in a fantastic book?! That’s what was missing for me! I felt as though I couldn’t escape the real world anymore. Not that the real world is a place of hurt or hate or torture for me, by any means! I simply missed the bliss of book reading! I’m glad to announce (and yes I’m announcing it because I feel like I have just climbed Everest!) that I have completed the project and can now get back to reading for pleasure as opposed to conducting interventions, researching academic journals and writing up findings! That is, until the next deadline comes a-looming!
As a reward to myself for completing the work, I’ve come to the rural coastline of the West of Ireland! A place where I have no phone reception and no internet! (Except for when I can tether my phone to someone else’s!) Why, you might ask?! To read in absolute peace and quiet!!! I’ve just finished Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult and can not wait to write up my review!
So, my fellow bookworms and bloggers, please forgive my absence! I’m back and am so glad and so grateful to be able to read and write and review again!
With love,

Cx

Leave a Reply

