The Sunday Currently

The Sunday Currently #6

The Sunday Currently

R E A D I N G

I’m after starting to read Elizabeth is Missingby Emma Healey. I had started this book a few years ago but I had to put it down. My grandfather had Alzheimer’s Disease and his memory loss was causing him great distress. After reading a chapter or two I felt really uneasy as it captures the condition in a very powerful way. I had to put the book down but promised myself I would come back to it again. Luckily enough, it was chosen as this month’s book for my Book Club and I’m able to enjoy it a bit more now!

B3DAB920-D0B5-4646-9BB4-9384EA556B0F

W R I T I N G

I’ve been doing a lot of college work lately and have one more assignment left to do! However, I am trying to journal more and I’ve also decided to be more personal on this blog so I’m hoping that this blog will now be a space where I come to write some more… I’ve got an upcoming post which is a Get To Know Me type post, as well as one about feeling happy! I can’t wait for you all to read them and to see what you guys think!

L I S T E N I N G

I haven’t been listening to much if I’m honest. At the moment I can hear a football match on the TV downstairs and a pounding in my head – not feeling the greatest today; woke up feeling very unwell!

S M E L L I N G

I’ve been smelling Lavender oil that I’m burning in by bedroom. It makes me feel really calm and relaxed and I feel like all of the tension in my body releases when I smell it!

H O P I N G

That the next few weeks fly past so that work finishes for the summer and that I will be reunited with Himself soon! I honestly cannot wait!

Being in a Long Distance Relationship is one of the hardest things in the world. It’s very difficult to describe how it feels when there’s always something missing. Every time something amazing happens I want to celebrate with him but I can’t… and every time something awful happens and I need him to comfort me, he’s never there, physically that is. It’s something that I try really hard not to think too much about because I know that I would only get so extremely down if I allowed myself to dwell on it. However, it’s a means to an end and I know it will be worth it down the line.

Image result for long distance quotes

W E A R I N G

I’m wearing Harry Potter pyjama pants and a t-shirt belonging to Himself. I should really be up and dressed, but I’m feeling ill so I’m not budging for love nor money! Perhaps to go to the pharmacy… but that’s it!!

L O V I N G

I am loving the fact that it’s a Bank Holiday Weekend here in Ireland! No work tomorrow! Yay!

F E E L I N G

I’m not feeling the best today. Everything from my throat up is in pain! It was the strangest sensation to wake up to this morning as I felt like my head was separate to the rest of my body!

I’m also feeling very relieved. I’ve had to attend a family get-together with His family and I feel so pleased that I get on so well with them all. They are such lovely people and I’m very grateful for knowing that I will be a part of their family some day.

W A T C H I N G

Yesterday I watched A Dog’s Purpose and Bad Moms. Two very different movies but I really enjoyed them both!

I didn’t know whether or not to watch A Dog’s Purpose as I had heard quite a bit about animal cruelty etc but I figured that they’d never have been allowed to do that… surely? The movie deviates a bit from the book (review here) but it was a lovely, feel good movie. It made me appreciate my little dog so much and I just love how he’s like my little shadow around the house each day!

Bad Moms was a Laugh-Out-Loud comedy starring Mila Kunis where she decides to stop being everything to everyone and enjoy her life. It was hilarious and I found myself in stitches at many different points throughout. It also made me think about the pressures of motherhood and how moms generally tend to turn into this service machine where they are at everyone’s beck and call. The movie highlighted the importance of allowing yourself to make mistakes and allowing yourself to be happy by doing the things that you want to do. It showed me that there’s more to life than trying to be the perfect mom/girlfriend/whatever, and that it’s totally ok to be your own person and do what’s right for you. Highly recommend this one!

Image result for bad moms gif

I hope you have a great week. As always, I would love to hear from you so feel free to get in touch!

Much love,
C x

Leave a Reply

