The Sunday Currently

The Sunday Currently | vol. 9

Sunday Currently

R E A D I N G
I’ve finished reading Everything Everything! It was a very simple book and I found it very predictable, but it was also a very lovely, easy read.

I’ve moved on to Lyrebird by Cecelia Ahern. I’ve never really been one to read a lot of books by Irish authors but after reading the Perfect series by Cecelia, I’ve decided to read more of her stuff! So far, so good! It’s a really interesting read!

Lyrebird
On a side note, I’m really looking forward to getting my hands on Into The Water by Paula Hawkins! I’ve heard it’s even better than The Girl On The Train and I’m dying to read this!!

Into the water
W R I T I N G

I’ve been writing my ass off and have finally finished my assignment and am over the moon! I couldn’t write or post on Sunday because I was at my friend’s Hen Party and was shattered afterwards! I’m so glad that I will hopefully never have to write academically again! 
L I S T E N I N G

I’ve been listening to my playlists on Spotify! Some happy playlists are always a good idea!

I’ve also been listening to Harry Styles and Stevie Knicks’ duet! I get that Harry is just a young ‘un but he has a very amazing voice!


S M E L L I N G

A really beautiful Yankee Candle I received as a gift from a student; Clean Cotton! One of my favourite smells ever!

H O P I N G

I’m really hoping that I can get through the next few weeks. It’s only three and a half weeks until I get to see Himself and it’s getting more and more difficult with every passing day. Being apart for so long is very hard and I just can’t wait for the countdown to be over.
W E A R I N G

His t-shirt and a tracksuit pants! Cozying it up on this chilled out Sunday evening!
L O V I N G

I am loving the fact that I have only one week of work left!!!! I am very excited about getting my Summer holidays and having three months to relax, rest, and recuperate! 
F E E L I N G

I’m going to be very honest and say that I am feeling very anxious. A lot of that is induced by alcohol consumption over the weekend but nevertheless it’s real. I’m also feeling very relaxed though. I’ve had a really lovely weekend away with one of my friends and am glad that I’ve had to weekend to wind down. I feel as though the anxiety I experienced last night is also a result of a few weeks of non-stop going, never stopping. I think my brain and body both needed time to switch off and I’m very glad that I got that this weekend. 

 W A T C H I N G
This weekend I’ve watched Mamma Mia, The Proposal, and Notting Hill. I’ve also started to watch The Keepers on Netflix and it is so interesting. If you haven’t started watching this I would highly recommend it. See the trailer below to see if it is something that you would be interested in. 

Leave a Reply

