The Sunday Currently

The Sunday Currently ¦ vol. 10

Before I get started I do need to state that I am very aware that it is not Sunday, however, as I sat down to write this last night I switched the TV channel and ended up watching One Love Manchester, the benefit concert organised by Ariana Grande. Within seconds I knew that nothing I could write about mattered as much as what was going on in Manchester at that point in time and so I just turned off the laptop and cried. I cried for the entire show on and off. I was so touched and so heartbroken all at once. I don’t even know where to begin with how I’m feeling about the terrorist attacks at the moment but I’m not going to give that attention here as I want this to be a happy place today, because I need it to be!!! 

R E A D I N G

Today I started reading The Silent Sister by Diane Chamberlain. I’ve not read any of her books before and am looking forward to it. I’m expecting a mix of Jodi Picoult and Lesley Pearse! 

W R I T I N G

I have been journaling more. Now that work is finished for the summer I feel like I have more time to do the things that genuinely make me feel happy. I’m also writing my packing list for my upcoming trip to Alaska and I’m getting very excited about it!

I’m hoping that, now that I’m off, I’ll be able to blog more. I don’t now what content that will include and so if people have any preferences I’d love to hear them.

L I S T E N I N G

I’ve listened to a lot of old albums this week. I’ve listened to Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Ed Sheeran and Michael Bublé. I’ve also been listening to a lot of oldies but goodies lately! I’ve included three favourites from my playlists below:

S M E L L I N G

I’m still smelling that beautiful Yankee Candle! I’ve also been burning some Lavender oils and used a really lovely citrus smelling Eco Cleaner earlier so the place is smelling really fresh!

H O P I N G

I’m hoping that the evil in the world is drowned out by love. I’m hoping that people can live their lives safely and peacefully. I’m hoping that we will be able to live in a world we feel safe in, and bring children into a world where there is no fear and hatred.

W E A R I N G

A t-shirt from a charity even and PJ bottoms! Nice and cozy for a bank holiday monday.

L O V I N G

I am on my summer holidays!!!!! I am so so happy with this!! And, as of from tomorrow I only have two weeks until I am reunited with Himself after a long 4 months of being apart!

F E E L I N G

I’m feeling very relaxed now that I’m off! I’m also feeling very full! There’s been lots of eating out and drinking involved in the end of the school-year; lots of over indulging. And so, as a result, I’m feeling like I really need to work off the excess in order to feel my best in two weeks time!

 W A T C H I N G

So I’ve started a Chick Flick Challenge which involved watching The Parent Trap and A Walk to Remember today.

 I’ve also been binge watching The Handmaid’s Tale and am completely hooked!!! It is so terrifying because it is so real. Based on Attwood’s novel of the same name, the impact can be felt because each of the acts that take place was never created from fiction. Each event, each act, was based upon events that have taken place around the world prior to Attwood’s penning of the novel. That is a terrifying concept because I feel that it makes it feel all the more real, all the more possible. If you haven’t been watching this show I urge you to look at it! Here are 6 reasons why you should watch The Handmaid’s Tale!

I hope you have a great week!

Cx

Leave a Reply

