The Sunday Currently

The Sunday Currently | Vol 11

[I apologise for this being a pictureless post]

R E A D I N G

I'm Currently reading The Tapping Solution by Nick Ortner as well as David and Goliath by Malcom Gladwell.

W R I T I N G

I've been writing very little lately. However I'm journaling more and am hoping to get into writing more fiction. It would be great to get myself started soon, perhaps buy a new notebook. Something I would really love to get is a MacBook because I think they look perfect for creative work such as blogging, video editing, and writing. However that will involve saving for a very long time but I feel that it really would be worth it. €100 a month for a year should do it!

L I S T E N I N G

Ive been listening to lots of happy music on Spotify, as well as relaxing instrumental music for reading. There is nothing nicer than reading with a beautiful soundtrack in the background!

S M E L L I N G

Pizza! Pepperoni pizza with jalapeño peppers and extra cheese! Not very healthy but after a late night at a friend's wedding it was a welcome treat!

H O P I N G

I'm genuinely hoping that the next three weeks go very very slowly. I cannot believe that the summer break is almost over and the anxiety that I feel at returning to work is very irritating to say the least. As an anxious person I am very aware that going back to work will be fine, however I am a worrier and am afraid of the stress of the year ahead.

W E A R I N G

I'm wearing yoga pants, a vest top and a Hollister hoody! I bought my first piece of Hollister clothing when I was in Canada and I had never seen what all the fuss was about but now I love them! It is the cosiest piece of clothing I own!

L O V I N G

I bought a Himalayan Rock Salt lamp recently and I am very much in love with it. It is a very soothing lamp that gives a very gentle and natural glow. There are many benefits to using a Himalayan Rock Salt lamp as they increase the number of negative ions in the air. They promote positive energy and wellbeing, as well as cleaning the air which can alleviate allergies to dust and pollen. It also boosts energy and aids sleep! Why would you not want to go and buy one of these?! Mine cost me €20 which is an absolute bargain!

F E E L I N G

I'm feeling very very tired! Yesterday we attended a close friends wedding and I didn't reach my bed until after 4am. I don't know about anyone else in their late 20s but I don't feel able for these late nights anymore 😂

 W A T C H I N G

I've started watching The Missing which is a 2014 Drama starring James Nesbitt and Frances O' Connor. The storyline consists of a family who's child is abducted on holiday and it explores the emotional turmoil that this has upon the parents. It really is a fantastic show and I'm amazed more people don't know of it. It may seem like a grim one to watch but I have always been interested in such events and have read a few factual books that discussed cases of missing people over the years.

I'm going to go and eat my pizza and relax for the rest of the evening! I hope you all have a lovely Sunday!

With love,

Cx

Leave a Reply

