The Sunday Currently

The Sunday Currently ¦ Vol. 12

SC 12

R E A D I N G

I’ve got a few books on the go at the moment. I’ve revisited Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert to try to get myself back in the writing mood!

W R I T I N G

I’ve bought myself a lovely new notebook to start documenting my ideas for blog posts as well as creative writing ideas. I’m also contemplating enrolling in a creative writing course in order to get the ball rolling for myself. I’m having a writers block at the moment in general; I’ll go to start writing something and then feel like it’s not good enough and totally scrap it!

 
L I S T E N I N G

This week I’ve been catching up with the rest of the world and listening to Harry Styles’ album on Spotify.

 

S M E L L I N G

Lavender Oil and my Yankee candle – Clean Cotton. I’ve had this candle all summer long and it’s going strong! I’m also wearing a vanilla scented body mist from Stradivarius  which is quite nice!

 

H O P I N G

I’m hoping that I will start to be more optimistic. I’ve been working hard on it but it’s still not feeling as natural as it used to.

W E A R I N G

Tracksuit pants and vest top! Plain and simple today!

 

L O V I N G

I bought a planner this week and I adore it! It’s an Irish company and it is so cute, as well as being a little badass! The company is called Leanún (pronounced: la-noon) and their planner has everything I need! It has a monthly spread in calendar form, followed by space for your goals and action plan, as well as weekly spreads too. I really love it! It was €35 and I think it was worth every cent! Check out their website here! 

planner

 
F E E L I N G

I’m a bit all over the place at the moment. I’m having days when I’m not feeling great, and days where things seem great. I’m doing lots of Yoga because I think it is great for the mind, as well as getting out for walks when the weather is good. I believe that exercising is so important for mental health, just to boost the happy hormones!

W A T C H I N G

I finished watching The Missing which was really good! This week I’ve started watching Top of the Lake, a new series on Netflix. I’ve also re-watched The Shining and Finding Nemo. I watched True Story last night which I didn’t think lived up to the hype but was good enough.

With love,

Cx

Leave a Reply

